Recent Changes:


The AGM will be held at the Social Club on 16th November starting at 7.30pm.


Our popular out of season Coffee Mornings take place on the second Monday of the month.


You are cordially invited to the Begbrook Presentation Lunch to be held on Sunday 9th January 2022, 12.30 for 1pm in the Pavilion Room, BAWA in Filton.

This upstairs room (lift available) is smaller than the room we have booked previously but should be large enough. However, a first come, first served basis will apply if necessary.

Playing and social members are most welcome including wives, husbands and partners. The presentation of trophies will be made after our meal. The meal costs £16 per head including gratuity.

If any members got a sneek preview of the menu please note the Vegetarian option has been amended.

Menu

Please inform John Sedman (Chair) as soon as possible if you are attending (email johnsedman@hotmail.com or ring 01454 325 520 / 07966 499 334). Also if you have any dietary requirements that need to be addressed.

Payment direct to the Treasurer required any time after 31st October and by January 2nd latest.

Cheques should be made out to ‘Begbrook Green Bowling Club’. Bank transfers are welcome ( 60-08-24 121 104 26) but please email/text Dave Parker when you make the transfer.


Bristol and District Bowls League Web Site
For League tables and results including the Lloyd Trophy


City & County of Bristol Bowling Association Web Site
For Information & results about the Clarence Davey and county competitions.


Notes on the Follow That Page service


Click on the link below to receive an email when the Notices section is updated.
Follow That Page
This is a free service but does require an account.


Availability Sheet Schedule

Sheet No Period Covered Issue Date Return Date
       
1 Sun 11 Apr to Wed 28 Apr Note 1 Sat 10 Apr
2 Sat 01 May to Wed 12 May Sat 10 Apr Tue 20 Apr
3 Sat 15 May to Wed 26 May Sat 24 Apr Tue 04 May
4 Sat 29 May to Wed 09 Jun Sat 08 May Tue 18 May
5 Sat 12 Jun to Wed 23 Jun Sat 22 May Tue 01 Jun
6 Sat 26 Jun to Wed 04 Jul Sat 05 June Tue 15 Jun
7 Sat 10 Jul to Wed 21 Jul Sat 19 Jun Tue 29 Jun
8 Sat 24 Jul to Wed 04 Aug Sat 03 Jul Tue 13 Jul
9 Sat 07 Aug to Wed 18 Aug Sat 17 Jul Tue 27 Jul
10 Sat 21 Aug to Wed 02 Sep Sat 31 Jul Tue 10 Aug
11 Sat  04 Sep to Wed 15 Sep Sat 14 Aug Tue 24 Aug
12 Sat 18 Sep to Wed 29 Sep Sat 28 Aug Tue 07 Sep
13 Sat 02 Oct to Wed 06 Oct Sat 11 Sep Tue 21 Sep

Note 1

A copy of this Schedule together with a Copy of Availability Sheet No 1 will be issued with the 2021 Membership Pack.

Note 2

It is now possible for members to sign up for friendly matches in three ways; • collect their Named Availability Sheet from Box at the Rink Pavilion Shed, fill it out, retain your half, and replace in the box or • download from website and post a copy to the Collator, Angela Thoburn, 71 Kenmore Crescent, Filton, Bristol BS7 0TP or • download and email to peteandang@blueyonder.co.uk in any case, no later than the date given on this Schedule.

Note 3

Members will need to check the Selection Sheet Posted on the The Notice Board on the Rink Gate to see if they have been Selected to play and also check the name of the Captain of the day, for each fixture.