Recent Changes:

Player of the week

Mike

Mike is a key member of Begbrook Green Bowling Club - he plays in everything; Mens League, Triples League, Friendlies and recently was in one of the semi final teams in our Club Triples Day.

The final was a close fought match

Club Triples

As the Captains looked on anxiously

Club Triples

But Steve and his team won out in the end (sorry no Photograph available)

"More photographs to be found by following the photographs link on the left of the web page"


LIVE WIRE
Please arrive at 5-45pm promptly to start at 6-00pm



Dates for your diary

Open & Fun day 21st July

Reg Buston Trophy 10th August

Club Finals 7th Sepember


2023 AGM Chairman's address



Triples Results

Another successful if somewhat stressful game. 7 points keeps us in 2nd place but have stretched the gap between Keynsham, well done all lets see if we can close it on the leaders who have done it again.


Ladies League Results


Bristol and District Bowls League Web Site
For Mens League tables and results including the Lloyd Trophy


City & County of Bristol Bowling Association Web Site
For Information & results about the Clarence Davey and county competitions.


Notes on the Follow That Page service


Click on the link below to receive an email when the Notices section is updated.
Follow That Page
This is a free service but does require an account.


Availability Sheet Schedule 2024

Sheet No Period Covered Issue Date Return Date
       
1 Sat 06 Apr to Fri 26 Apr Sat 09 Mar Tue 19 Mar
2 Sat 27 Apr to Fri 10 May Sat 06 Apr Tue 16 Apr
3 Sat 11 May to Fri 24 May Sat 20 Apr Tue 30 Apr
4 Sat 25 May to Fri 07 Jun Sat 04 May Tue 14 May
5 Sat 08 Jun to Fri 21 Jun Sat 18 May Tue 28 May
6 Sat 22 Jun to Fri 05 Jul Sat 01 June Tue 11 Jun
7 Sat 06 Jul to Fri 19 Jul Sat 15 Jun Tue 25 Jun
8 Sat 20 Jul to Fri 02 Aug Sat 29 Jun Tue 09 Jul
9 Sat 03 Aug to Fri 16 Aug Sat 13 Jul Tue 23 Jul
10 Sat 17 Aug to Fri 30 Aug Sat 27 Jul Tue 06 Aug
11 Sat  31 Aug to Fri 13 Sep Sat 10 Aug Tue 20 Aug
12 Sat 14 Sep to Fri 27 Sep Sat 24 Aug Tue 03 Sep
13 Sat 28 Sep to Fri 04 Oct Sat 07 Sep Tue 17 Sep

Note 1

Members will receive each availabilty sheet via email. They should complete the form and submit it no later than the return date given on this Schedule, when access to the form will cease.

Note 2

Members will need to see the Selection Sheet posted on the Website or the Notice Board on the Rink Gate to see if they have been selected to play. They should also check the name of the Captain of the day, who they should contact to resolve any problems.