Recent Changes:


The AGM will be held at the Social Club on 16th November starting at 7.30pm.


Our popular out of season Coffee Mornings take place on the second Monday of the month.


You are cordially invited to the Begbrook Presentation Lunch to be held on Sunday 9th January 2022, 12.30 for 1pm in the Pavilion Room, BAWA in Filton.

This upstairs room (lift available) is smaller than the room we have booked previously but should be large enough. However, a first come, first served basis will apply if necessary.

Playing and social members are most welcome including wives, husbands and partners. The presentation of trophies will be made after our meal. The meal costs £16 per head including gratuity.

If any members got a sneek preview of the menu please note the Vegetarian option has been amended.

Menu

Please inform John Sedman (Chair) as soon as possible if you are attending (email johnsedman@hotmail.com or ring 01454 325 520 / 07966 499 334). Also if you have any dietary requirements that need to be addressed.

Payment direct to the Treasurer required any time after 31st October and by January 2nd latest.

Cheques should be made out to ‘Begbrook Green Bowling Club’. Bank transfers are welcome ( 60-08-24 121 104 26) but please email/text Dave Parker when you make the transfer.


Bristol and District Bowls League Web Site
For League tables and results including the Lloyd Trophy


City & County of Bristol Bowling Association Web Site
For Information & results about the Clarence Davey and county competitions.


Notes on the Follow That Page service


Click on the link below to receive an email when the Notices section is updated.
Follow That Page
This is a free service but does require an account.


Triples Fixtures.

Triples League
Day Date Time Opponents Venue Rinks Dress Type
Fri 16/04/2021 2.15 Knowle Home 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 21/04/2021 2.15 Greenbank Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 30/04/2021 2.15 Severnvale Home 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 0y/05/2021 2.30 Victoria Park Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 14/05/2021 2.15 Preliminary Cup 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 21/05/2021 2.15 Keynsham Home 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 28/05/2021 2.15 Imperial Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 04/06/2021 2.15 Bristol Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 11/06/2021 2.15 St Annes Park Home 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 18/06/2021 2.15 Avonvale Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 25/06/2021 2.15 Cup First Round 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 02/07/2021 2.15 Knowle Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 09/07/2021 2.15 Greenbank Home 3
Fri 16/07/2021 2.15 Severnvale Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 23/07/2021 2.15 Victoria Park Home 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 30/07/2021 2.15 Keynsham Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 06/08/2019 2.15 Cup Semi Final 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 13/08/2021 2.12 Imperial Home 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 20/08/2021 2.15 Bristol Home 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 27/08/2021 2.15 St Annes Park Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 03/09/2021 2.15 Avonvale Home 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 10/09/2021 2.15 Cup Final 3 Greys Triples L