Recent Changes:

Photographs of Bowls Big Weekend

Bowls Big Weekend

Bowls Big Weekend

Bowls Big Weekend

"Thank you to all the helpers for Bowls Big Weekend

"More photographs to be found by following the photographs link on the left of the web page"


LIVE WIRE
Please arrive at 5-45pm promptly to start at 6-00pm



Dates for your diary

Green opening day 6th April

First club night 9th April

Club Triples 14th July

Open & Fun day 21st July

Reg Buston Trophy 10th August

Club Finals 7th Sepember


2023 AGM Chairman's address



Ladies League Results


Bristol and District Bowls League Web Site
For Mens League tables and results including the Lloyd Trophy


City & County of Bristol Bowling Association Web Site
For Information & results about the Clarence Davey and county competitions.


Notes on the Follow That Page service


Click on the link below to receive an email when the Notices section is updated.
Follow That Page
This is a free service but does require an account.


Provisional Fixtures

Updated 27th February 2024

Fixtures
Day Date Time Opponents Venue Rinks Dress Type
Sat 6/04/2024 2.00 Introduction & Training Home Greys Mixed
Sun 07/04/2024 2.00 Personal Practice Home Greys Mixed
Tue 09/04/2024 5.30 First Live Wire Home Greys Mixed
Thur 11/04/2024 6.00 League Preparation Home Greys  Men
Fri 12/04/2024 2.15 Victoria Park Home 3 Greys Triples L
Sat 13/04/2024 2.30 Frys Home 4 Greys Mixed
Sun 14/04/2024 2.30 Nailsworth Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Wed 17/04/2024 2.00 Chepstow Triples Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Thur 18/04/2024 6.00 League Preparation Home Greys Men
Fri 19/04/2024 2.15 Page Park Away 3 Greys Triples L
Sat 20/04/2024 2.30 Bradley Stoke Home 5/6 Greys Mixed
Sun 21/04/2024 2.30 Victoria Park Away 4 Greys Mixed
Wed 24/04/2024 2.30 Portishead R B L Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Wed 24/04/2024 6.00 Kingswood & Hanham Away 2 Greys Ladies
Thur 25/04/2024 6.00 Oaks team practice Home
Thur 25/04/2024 6.00 Imperial V Willows Away 3 Greys Mens
Fri 26/04/2024 2.15 Severn Vale Home 3 Greys Triples L
Sat 27/04/2024 2.30 Page Park Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Sun 28/04/2024 2.30 Congresbury Home 3/4 Greys Mixed
Wed 01/05/2024 2.30 Knowle Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Thur 02/05/2024 6.00 Oaks v Willows Home 3 Greys Men
Fri 03/05/2024 2.15 Imperial Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 03/05/2024 6.00 Yate Away 2 Greys Ladies
Sat 04/05/2024 2.30 Tetbury Home 4 Greys Mixed
Sun 05/05/2024 2.30 Olveston & District Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Wed 08/05/2024 2.00 Cam Mills Seniors Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Thur 09/05/2024 6.00 St Annes Park v Oaks Home 3 Greys Men
Thur 09/05/2024 6.00 Bradley Stoke v Willows Away 3 Greys Men
Fri 10/05/2024 2.15 Frys Home 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 10/05/2024 6.00 Ardagh Home 2 Greys Ladies
Sat 11/05/2024 2.30 Victoria Park Away 4 Greys Mixed
Sun 12/05/2024 2.30 Kingswood & Hanham Home 4/5 Greys  Mixed
Wed 15/05/2024 2.30 Yate & District Home 4 Greys Mixed
Thur 16/05/2024 6.00 Keynsham B v Oaks Away 3 Greys Men
Thur 16/05/2024 6.00 Avonmouth v Willows Home 3 Greys Men
Fri 17/05/2024 2.15 Greenbank Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 17/05/2024 6.00 Henleaze Home 2 Greys Ladies
Sat 18/05/2024 2.15 Club Activity Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Sun 19/05/2024 2.30 G B Britton Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Tue 21/05/2024 2.15 Pre Trip Cup Greenbank Away 3 Greys Preliminary Triples Cup
Wed 22/05/2024 2.30 Victoria Park Home 4 Greys Mixed
Thur 23/05/2024 6.00 Imperial v Oaks Home 3 Greys Men
Thur 23/05/2024 6.00 Henleaze B v Willows Away 3 Greys Men
Fri 24/05/2024 2.15 Keynsham Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 24/05/2024 6.00 Canford Away 2 Greys Ladies
Sat 25/05/2024 TBA Big Bowls Weekend Home Casual Mixed
Sun 26/05/2024 TBA Big Bowls Weekend Home Casual Mixed
Wed 29/05/2024 2.30 Page Park Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Wed 29/05/2024 6.00 Portishead R B L Away 2 Greys Ladies
Thur 30/05/2024 6.00 Greenbank v Oaks Away 3 Greys Men
Thur 30/05/2024 6.00 Coaching v Willows Home 3 Greys Men
Fri 31/05/2024 2.15 Avonvale Home 3 Greys Triples L
Sat 01/06/2024 2.30 St Anne's Park Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Sun 02/06/2024 2.30 Nailsworth Mills Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Wed 05/06/2024 2.30 Cotswold Triples Home 5/6 Greys Mixed
Thur 06/06/2024 6.15 Bradley Stoke v Oaks Away 3 Greys Men
Thur 06/06/2024 6.15 Greenbank v Willows Home 3 Greys Men
Fri 07/06/2024 2.15 St Anne's Park Away 3 Greys Triples L
Sat 08/06/2024 10.30 Redland Green Home 3/4 Greys Mixed
Sun 09/06/2024 2.30 Bristol Greenbank Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Wed 12/06/2024 2.30 Bristol Arrow Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Wed 12/06/2024 6.00 Bristol Away 2 Greys Ladies
Thur 13/06/2024 6.00 Avonmouth v Oaks Home 3 Greys Men
Thur 13/06/2024 6.00 St Annes Park v Willows Away 3 Greys Men
Fri 14/06/2024 2.15 Bristol Home 3 Greys Triples L
Sat 15/06/2024 2.30 Severn Vale Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Sun 16/06/2024 2.30 Avonvale Home 4 Greys Mixed
Tue 18/06/2024 6.00 Lloyd Trophy v unknown  Home 3 Greys Men
Wed 19/06/2024 2.30 Kingswood & Hanham Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Thur 20/06/2022 6.00 Henleaze B v Oaks Away 3 Greys Men
Thur 20/06/2024 6.00 Keynsham B v Willows Home 3 Greys Men
Fri 21/06/2024 2.15 Knowle Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 21/06/2022 6.00 Long Ashton Home 2 Greys Ladies
Sat 22/06/2024 2.30 GB Britton Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Sun 23/06/2024 2.30 Henleaze Home 4 Greys Mixed
Mon 24/06/2024 6.00 Clarence Davey ?  Home 4 Greys Men
Wed 26/06/2024 2.30 Olveston & District Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Thur 27/06/2024 6.00 Coaching v Oaks Home 3 Greys Men
Thur 27/06/2024 6.00 Imperial v Willows Home 3 Greys Men
Fri 28/06/2024 2.15 Victoria Park Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 28/06/2024 6.00 Kingswood & Hanham Home 2 Greys Ladies
Sat 29/06/2024 2.30 Canford Home 3/4 Greys Mixed
Sun 30/06/2024 2.30 Congresbury Away 4 Greys Mixed
Wed 03/07/2024 2.00 Cotswold Triples Away 5/6 Greys Mixed
Thur 04/07/2024 6.00 Willows v Oaks Home 3 Greys Men
Thur 04/07/2024 6.00 Oaks v Willows Away 3 Greys Men
Fri 05/07/2024 2.15 Page Park Home 3 Greys Triples League
Fri 05/07/2024 6.00 Yate Home 2 Greys Ladies
Sat 06/07/2024 2.30 Weston Bath Away 3 Greys  Mixed
Sat 06/07/2024 2.30 Bristol Omnibus Home 4 Greys  Mixed
Sun 07/07/2024 2.30 Avonmouth Home 4 Greys Mixed
Wed 10/07/2024 2.30 Wotton under Edge Triples Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Wed 10/07/2024 6.00 Ardagh Away 2 Greys Ladies
Thur 11/07/2024 6.00 St Annes Park v Oaks Away 3 Greys Men
Thur 11/07/2024 6.00 Bradley Stoke v Willows Home 3 Greys Men
Fri 12/07/2024 2.15 Severn Vale Away 3 Greys Triples L
Sat 13/07/2024 2.30 Redland Green Away 3/4 Greys Mixed
Sat 13/07/2024
Sun 14/07/2024 2.30 Club triples Home Greys Mixed
Wed 17/07/2024 2.00 Bradley Stoke Away 5/6 Greys Mixed
Wed 17/07/2024 2.30 Bristol Omnibus Home 3 Greys Mixed
Wed 17/07/2024 6.00 Henleaze C Away 2 Greys Ladies
Thur 18/07/2024 6.00 Keynsham B v Oaks Home 3 Greys Men
Thur 18/07/2024 6.00 Avonmouth v Willows Away 3 Greys Men
Fri 19/07/2024 2.15 Imperial Home 3 Greys Triples L
Sat 20/07/2024 2.30 Henleaze Away 4 Greys Mixed
Sun 21/07/2024 2.00 Open and Fun Day Home Casual Mixed
Wed 24/07/2024 2.30 Olveston Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Thur 25/07/2024 6.00 Imperial v Oaks Away 3 Greys Men
Thur 25/07/2024 6.00 Henleaze B v Willows Home 3 Greys Men
Fri 26/07/2024 2.15 Frys Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fr 26/07/2024 6.00 Canford Home 2 Greys Ladies
Sat 27/07/2024 2.30 Victoria Park Home 4 Greys Mixed
Sun 28/07/2024 2.30 Purnells Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Wed 31/07/2024 2.30 Olveston & District Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Thur 01/08/2024 6.00 Greenbank v Oaks Home 3 Greys Men
Thur 01/08/2024 6.00 Coaching v Willows Home 3 Greys Men
Fri 02/08/2024 2.15 Greenbank Home 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 02/08/2024 6.00 Portishead RBL Home 2 Greys Ladies
Sat 03/08/2024 2.30 Frys Away 4 Greys Mixed
Sun 04/08/2024 2.00 Lydney Away 5 Greys Mixed
Wed 07/08/2024 2.30 Page Park Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Thur 08/08/2024 6.00 Bradley Stoke v Oaks Home 3 Greys Men
Thur 08/08/2024 6.00 Greenbank v Willows Away 3 Greys Men
Fri 09/08/2024 2.15 Keynsham Home 3 Greys Triples L
Sat 10/08/2024 2.00 Reg Buston Trophy Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Sun 11/08/2024 2.30 Yate Away 4 Greys Mixed
Wed 14/08/2024 2.30 Severn Vale Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Thur 15/08/2024 6.00 Avonmouth v Oaks Away 3 Greys Men
Thur 15/08/2024 6.00 St Annes Park v Willows Home 3 Greys Men
Fri 16/08/2024 2.15 Avonvale Away 3 Greys Triples L
Fri 16/08/2024 6.00 Bristol Home 2 Greys Ladies
Sat 17/08/2024 2.30 Ladies v Men Home Casual Mixed
Sun 18/08/2024 2.30 Ardagh Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Wed 21/08/2024 2.00 Canford Away 3/4 Greys Mixed
Wed 21/08/2024 6.00 Long Ashton Away 2 Greys Ladies
Thur 22/08/2024 6.00 Henleaze B v Oaks Home 3 Greys Men
Thur 22/08/2024 6.00 Keynsham B v Willows Away 3 Greys Men
Fri 23/08/2024 2.15 St Annes Park Home 3 Greys Triples L
Sat 24/08/2024 2.30 Eastville Park Away 4 Greys Mixed
Sun 25/08/2024 2.30 Avonmouth Away 4 Greys Mixed
Wed 28/08/2024 2.00 Chepstow Triples Away 3/4 Greys Mixed
Thur 29/08/2024 2.30 Wotton Under Edge Triples Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Fri 30/08/2024 2.15 Bristol Away 3 Greys Triples L
Sat 31/08/2024 2.30 Avonvale Away 4 Greys Mixed
Sun 01/09/2024 2.30 Kingswood & Hanham Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Tue 03/09/2024 6.30 Bristol Arrows Away 2 Greys Floodlit L
Wed 04/09/2024 2.30 Eastville Park Home 3/4 Greys Mixed
Thur 05/09/2024 5.00 Greenbank Away 3 Greys Mixed
Fri 06/09/2024 2.15 Knowle Home 3 Greys Triples L
Sat 07/09/2024 10.00 Club Finals Home Greys Mixed
Sun 08/09/2024 2.30 Bristol Arrows Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Mon 09/09/2024 6.30 Ardagh Away 2 Greys Floodlit L
Wed 11/09/2024 2.30 Bristol Omnibus Home 3/4 Greys Mixed
Wed 11/09/2024 2.00 Bradley Stoke Away 5/6 Greys Mixed
Thu 12/09/2024 2.00 Knowle Ladies Away 3/4 Greys Mixed
Fri 13/09/2024 6.30 Yate Away 2 Greys Floodlit L
Sat 14/09/2024 2.00 Cinderford Triples Away 5 Greys Mixed
Sat 14/09/2024 2.30 St Andrews & Kildare Away 3 Greys Mixed
Sun 15/09/2024 2.30 Portishead Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Wed 18/09/2024 2.30 Club Activity Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Thur 19/09/2024 2.00 GB Britton Ladies Away 3 Greys Mixed
Thur 19/09/2024 6.30 Greenbank Away 2 Greys Floodlit L
Sat 21/09/2024 2.30 Page Park Away 4/5 Greys Mixed
Sun 22/09/2024 2.30 Olveston & District Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Wed 25/09/2024 2.00 Cam Mills-Seniors Triples Away 5  Greys Mixed
Wed 25/09/2024 6.30 Slat Away 2 Greys Floodlit L
Thur 26/09/2024 2.30 Severn Vale Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Sat 28/09/2024 2.30 Bristol Greenbank Home 4/5 Greys Mixed
Sun 29/09/2024 2.00 Bradley Stoke Away 5/6 Greys Mixed
<--